Technical Advisory Board

The Technical Advisory Board is a team of Internationally renowned experts in fields such as Physics, Chemistry and Engineering. All of the advisrors have experience in development and commercialisation of renewable products such as high-end batteries, electrolysers and fuel cells.

This Board will advise and review ANT’s technical agenda to assist ANT in meeting its goal of producing the next generation of electrolyser for small to medium applications. Their expertise and guidance of ANT’s overall research strategy will enable a faster transition from fundamental research and development to applied production.


Professor Eric D. Isaacs

University of Chicago Executive Vice President for Research, Innovation, and National Laboratories, Professor Eric Isaacs is the Robert A. Millikan Distinguished Service Professor in Physics, and served as a Director of Argonne before becoming provost in 2014. A condensed matter physicist whose work focuses on quantum materials, Eric joined the University and Argonne in 2003 as the founding director of the Centre for Nanoscale Materials, after working for 15 years at Bell Laboratories.


Roy Rose

Roy has over forty years’ experience in the paint, chemical, fertiliser, medical product and alternative energy industries. He spent most of his career with Orica (formerly ICI), largely within the Dulux paints business both in Australia and the UK where his roles included R&D, business development, operations and general management. He also spent several years at Orica head office as General Manager Technology in addition to simultaneously holding a number of general management roles. He retired from Orica in 2005.

Roy has been a non-executive director of several companies including Incitec Ltd, Qenos Pty Ltd, ITL Ltd and Ceramic Fuel Cells Ltd. He is currently a non-executive director of ATTAR Pty Ltd and is also a member of the Paintback Technical Advisory Board. Roy is graduate of Monash University with a major in chemistry.

Dr Noel Dunlop

Dr Noel Dunlop

Noel is the Executive Director of ANT Energy Solutions. He has 20 years’ experience bringing science and engineering products to market, both nationally and internationally.

Noel has worked for multinationals and SMEs in Australia and internationally including Orica, Rio Tinto and the Kilfrost Group. Noel has successfully run multi-disciplinary research projects around the globe for businesses looking to develop products and processes that drive business outcomes. Research partners have included The University of Melbourne, Monash University, ANU, UQ, York UK, Oxford, Imperial UK, UCL UK, Chicago, Argon National Energy Research Laboratories US, CSIRO, and Durham UK.

Noel is also the Director and owner of Dunlop International where he continues to consult for business clients. He was awarded his doctorate in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering by the University of Melbourne in 1999 and an MBA in international management by RMIT in 2006.


Professor Peter Littlewood

Professor Peter Littlewood attained a first-class degree in Natural Sciences at the University of Cambridge in 1976, and was then awarded a Kennedy Scholarship to work at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology for two years. He returned to Cambridge in 1977 to complete his PhD.

Beginning in 1980, he became a professor at the Cavendish Laboratory in Cambridge, and was head of the Theory of Condensed Matter group, and served as Matthias Scholar at Los Alamos National Laboratory, before being named in 2011 the Associate Laboratory Director for Physical Sciences and Engineering at the Argonne National Laboratory. On March 25 2014, Littlewood was named to the director’s post. In January 2017, he retired as director to resume his research at the University of Chicago.

Professor Littlewood holds six patents, has published more than 200 articles in scientific journals and has given more than 200 invited talks at international conferences, universities and laboratories.


Professor Alan Bond

Professor Alan Bond is Emeritus Professor at Monash University, having previously been the R.L. Martin Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, at that institution. Over the period 1978-1990, he was Foundation Professor of Chemistry at Deakin University, and for the period 1990-1995, Professor of Chemistry at La Trobe University.

Alan’s research focuses on the development and application of modern electrochemical techniques including over 900 related publications and patents. He has received major research awards from the Royal Australian Chemical Institute, the Royal Society of Chemistry (UK), The Society for Electroanalytical Chemistry (USA) and The International Society of Electrochemistry.